Why The Clinical Trial?

In 1991 I was diagnosed with HIV. From the that time on, I was placed on regimines of medication(s) to suppress the growth of HIV. Because of the many side effects I experienced, and difficulty adhering to the protocol, the virus became resistant to treatment.

This past year I began the “salvage” regimine. The drugs include Fuzeon, Viread and Combivir.

This protocol became ineffective as well. My doctor learned of a new clinic trial of a new Gene therapy called VRX496.

As of this date, I am enroled and have received the first of 4 infusions of this genetically altered lentivirus. I plan to publish my progress on this site in the coming weeks.

I am curious about others who have had similar problems with treatment. Please post your comments so that we can learn together how to beat this disease.

About Friar Timothy, Franciscan Urban Mission, INC.

Disciple of Jesus Christ with a Progressive Message, Author, Franciscan Friar, Musician, Social Activist, and Urban Missionary View all posts by Friar Timothy, Franciscan Urban Mission, INC.

Leave a Reply

