Health Update For June 2006

Greetings and sorry for being away so long…

The good news: the therapy seems to be kicking in, with a big drop in my viral load. I can’t publish the numbers from Virxsys, but as soon as my Doctor runs some labs in the fall, I will tell you all about it. I CAN say that I am getting very good results.

Now, about the fatigue and the itching. First, the itching. I found out by taking a trip to a conference in St. Louis for 4 days that the itching may be due to my new pet dog, “Koko”. I may have an allergy. However, since I returned, I only itched for a few days, and now it has cleared up. It may be seasonal as well.

I still run out of steam in the energy department, however, with good meals, enough sleep ( about 9 -10 hours a night ) and a nap as needed, I am doing fine. So fine, in fact, that if things keep going this well over the next 6 months, ( the 1 year mark in the study), I plan to return to college to pursue a degree in Religious studies. I am now a Franciscan Postulate to the brotherhood, and already have an associated degree in bible. I plan to pursue an undergrad degree here in Lexington and then possibly a Masters of Divinity either online or elseswhere. This all depends on how I can tolerate the neuropathy and if I can get a pell grant and good student loans.
Things look much better than they did a year ago. Praise the Almighty and Virxsys too!!!
Peace,
Tim
About Friar Timothy, Franciscan Urban Mission, INC.

Disciple of Jesus Christ with a Progressive Message, Author, Franciscan Friar, Musician, Social Activist, and Urban Missionary View all posts by Friar Timothy, Franciscan Urban Mission, INC.

Leave a Reply

