Update August 12th

Greetings,

I realize I have been quiet on the bog for over a month. Truth is I mave been occupied with two other bolgs, (you can check them out by looking at the links), and with two bouts of an upper respiratory infection.

The six month labs came back a few weeks ago. I was not overly excited, but I am enthused that the therapy is keeping the virus in check. I was hoping to go undetectable, however, I am stable. The cd4 count is good, it is hovering around 450. I can’t be more specific than that due to the rules of the trial.

I have also discovered that the neuropathy is still an issue. I went on a field trip with the church a few days ago and was on my feet for most of the day, an equivalant to a work day. I have had three days of leg pain, increased heal and foot pain and tingling/burning. It took me back to the same condition I was when I was working in 2003, just prior to going on SSD. It is quite apparant that I have nerve damage from the Virus and/or the early drug regimens.

About Friar Timothy, Franciscan Urban Mission, INC.

Disciple of Jesus Christ with a Progressive Message, Author, Franciscan Friar, Musician, Social Activist, and Urban Missionary View all posts by Friar Timothy, Franciscan Urban Mission, INC.

Leave a Reply

