October Update

Greetings Friends,

It has been a while since I have been here. A lot has been happening. I have had a few bouts with upper respiratory stuff and one case of stomach flu. Otherwise, all is well.

I went to the doctor yesterday for my quarterly check up and the news was excellent. It seems that she has upgraded my condition from HIV symptomatic to Asymptomatic. The viral load is holding at around 30,000 which is lower than when I went into the study. The CD4 count is also holding in the 400+ range, which is where it has been for years, when the meds were working well.

The only problems I have to really deal with now are the lower back disk disease and the peripheral nueropathy. I am also dealing with migraine headaches, but the medications seem to be working well.

It looks as though my plans to return to college next year may take place after all, and that is great!

TWS

About Friar Timothy, Franciscan Urban Mission, INC.

Disciple of Jesus Christ with a Progressive Message, Author, Franciscan Friar, Musician, Social Activist, and Urban Missionary View all posts by Friar Timothy, Franciscan Urban Mission, INC.

Leave a Reply

