Greetings and Peace

Greetings and Peace to you all,
    Because you read… there are two reason I have to give thanks today for those of you who read this publication regularly. I give thanks first of all because many of you responded so positively this past week to the last publication, and some of you have done so in the past. When you do, that lends spiritual support to me. It tells me that I am doing something more than just rambling on. Much of what I write comes from my past experiences living on the campgrounds of Camp calvary, which was, at times, a life of solitude. It was very much a monastic life. I just didn’t realize it at the time. The writings also come from the one church that I pastered as an internim in Bryan, Ohio and from the time I served as an assisting minister, minister of music and youth leader in Ohio. I have lended a hand in church planting a couple of times too. Then, my writings also reflect those times when I didn’t serve Christ, the homeless period, and the rebeliousness I went through. Those times make me appreciate the writings about grace and forgiveness quite a bit. Like the blind man at the gate beautiful who went dancing and leaping when Peter and James passed by, I too, rejoice at what Jesus has done for me. When you respond to something that I have written, I tells me that I matter, and that I am telling you that you matter. That is the goal of the Innerstream. There is another reason to give thanks that you are reading.
    The bible states that we are to “desire the sincere milk of the word” and that “all scripure is profitable for teaching, learning..”. Jesus told Satan during His wilderness fast that “humanity shall not live by bread alone, but by every word that proceeds from the mouth of God.” Another new Testament verse encourages us that “Faith comes to us through hearing, and that hearing is by the word of God…”. So you see, I am thrilled to know that you read, not only this, but hopefully your bibles, and the daily office and other helpful devotionals. When you do, you ensure that you are growing in the Lord and that you are feeding your spirit.
    So I give thanks for you, and your hunger for Jesus, the true Word who came down from heaven, the word made flesh.
May God radicalize your life this week with love and power!
Timothy

About Friar Timothy, Franciscan Urban Mission, INC.

Disciple of Jesus Christ with a Progressive Message, Author, Franciscan Friar, Musician, Social Activist, and Urban Missionary View all posts by Friar Timothy, Franciscan Urban Mission, INC.

Leave a Reply

